Pillars of Islam

by roshi on May 2, 2008

in Islam

Abdullah bin Umar (Radhi Allaho anho) narrates that he heard Rasulullah (Prophet Muhammad, Sallallaho alaihe wasallam) saying: Islam is founded on five pillars:

  1. Bearing witness that there is no god but Allah, and Muhammad (Sallallaho alaihe wasallam, Peace be upon him) is His servant and apostle (Prophet)
  2. Establishment of Salaat (Prayer)
  3. Paying of Zakaat
  4. Performance of Hajj
  5. Fasting in Ramadhan

These are five pillars of Islam. It means; for muslims these five elements are essential and without these nobody can cliam to be a muslim.

Related Posts

Previous post:

Next post: